Plans and permissions:
- Set a person’s end date: Admin or Manager role, or a custom role with Manage team set to Create, edit, or delete any person or Create, edit, or delete certain people
Use this article to understand how Assembled bills you on our standard plans and Services Agreement: when you’re billed, what your bill is based on, and how to change your invoice details or payment method. If you’re on a custom plan, contact our team for help with billing.
When you’re billed
We bill on the first of each month.
When you start using Assembled, you pay a prorated amount for the rest of the current month. From the first of the next month, you’re billed your standard monthly rate.
How your bill is calculated
Your bill is based on:
- Your plan. To see what each plan includes, see Plans.
- The Assembled products you use.
| Product | How it’s billed |
|---|---|
| Workforce management | A flat rate for each person who is scheduled in Assembled during the month. |
| AI agents and Copilot | Based on usage. To check what you’re billed for, contact our team. |
Stop paying for people who leave
You pay only for people who are scheduled in Assembled during the month. When someone leaves, you’re billed for them for that month if they were on the schedule. If they weren’t scheduled at all during the month, you aren’t billed for them.
To make sure no one is scheduled after their last day, set an end date for them:
- Go to Manage team > People management.
- Select the person’s name.
- In End date, choose the last day they worked or will work.
- Select Save changes.
After their end date, they can’t be scheduled. For more about editing people, see People management and Deactivate, delete, and restore people.
Change your invoice details
To change your billing details, billing contact, or other information on your invoice, contact our team.
Change your payment method
You pay your invoice through the Stripe billing portal.
- In your Assembled invoice, select the Stripe link to open the billing portal.
- In the payment method section, select Add payment method.
- Enter your new payment details and save the payment method.
- When you pay your invoice, choose your new payment method if it isn’t selected already.