Our new service levels feature helps you quickly choose response goals for each channel and queue combination that your team supports.
This article supports a new limited-availability feature. Don't see this option yet? Contact us to request early access.
What is a service level?
A service level is a response time target for each of your queue-channel combinations. Cases in a queue are measured against the service level to see if they're meeting your goals.
There are a lot of other staffing metrics you can customize. Check out our comprehensive guide.
How do I migrate my current service levels?
You don't need to do anything — we'll automatically migrate your current service levels when you get access to this feature.
All of your queues will be sorted into custom service levels that preserve your current settings. We'll also create two preset service levels for you: Standard and High priority. When you create a new queue, it will be assigned to your Standard service level by default.
Good to know: Every queue must be assigned to exactly one service level.
How do I create a service level?
- Visit the Queue management page and open the Service levels tab.
- Select Create service level.
- Give it a name, like "VIP escalation queues."
- Next, select the queues that this service level should apply to. As you're adding a queue, you can see its current service level for reference.
- On the right side of the page, choose a goal for each channel. This list automatically contains the channel for any queue you selected. You can also add channel goals without a corresponding queue — just select Add channel.
- Select Preview staffing to check how this new set of goals will affect your existing staffing requirements.
- When you're ready, select Save service level.
How do I edit a service level?
- From the Service levels tab, select the one you'd like to change.
- Select the Edit button.
- From the edit view, you can rename your service level, add or remove queues, or change the channel-specific targets. You'll see a summary at the bottom to help you keep track of what you're changing.
- If you'd like to see how this update will affect your existing staffing needs, select Preview staffing.
- When you're done editing, select Save changes. The service level goal for all of the assigned queues will be updated.
Your new targets are applied to the staffing settings for every queue in that service level, and your requirements are recalculated from those values.
When you move a queue out of a service level, it returns to the Standard service level by default.
How do I delete a service level?
- Open the service level you'd like to remove.
- Select Delete service level.
- If there are any queues assigned, we'll prompt you to assign them a different service level instead.
- Select Delete to confirm.
FAQ
Are there service levels I can't delete?
Yes. You can't delete the Standard or High priority service levels we create by default. However, you can change all of the settings in those service levels to match your business needs.
Can I create a service level with no queues?
Yes. Queues are optional when you create a service level. You can set one up without any queues and add them later.
Can I create a service level for all queues in a single channel?
Not automatically (but we're working on this feature next!). If you'd like to add all the queues from a specific channel, filter the list of queues by channel and then Select all.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.